The group I SALONISTI has been performing since in 1981. In these years the group has played its wide-ranging program with great success at home and abroad.

The group’s trademarks are the exploration of the most varied musical worlds on the one hand and the enormous engagement and energy of their interpretation on the other. The five musicians’ openness and the delight in discovery is evident in their concert programs. I SALONISTI dedicate themselves to familiar works with the same passion and care as they do to the unknown, to serious as much as to humorous and to ‘listener-friendly’ pieces as much as to more challenging ones.

Zoom: is15_q-21.jpg

some Programs

The quintet always give their programs a central theme and weave a literary commentary through the concert, accompanying the public on its musical journey.

« Danube »     from the Black Forest to the Black Sea
« Omaggio a Nino Rota »     compositions fort he movies and the concert-hall
« als ob ... »     (as if ...) music from Theresienstadt; Gaëlle Méchaly, soprano
« syncopated »     jazzy compositions by great masters
« Babar & Co »     music from Spain and Argentina
                                                                                                      and more ......

Concerts

The venues in which I SALONISTI have performed include: Internationale Musikfestwochen Luzern, Herkulessaal München,, Festival éstival de Paris, World Exhibition Sevilla, La Fenice Venedig, Wigmore Hall London, Thalia Theater Hamburg, Santory Hall Tokyo, Tonhalle Zürich, Menuhin Festival Gstaad

Recordings

I SALONISTI recorded a wide range of repertoire with EMI, harmonia mundi, Decca and Sony: film music, Latin-American music, music from opera and operetta, tango, salon music, gypsy music. Two of their recordings, Orient-Express and Transatlantic, have been awarded the «grand prix du disque» (Académie Charles Cros).

Titanic

Engaged by 20th Century Fox as the ship's orchestra in the film «Titanic», directed by James Cameron in 1997, I SALONISTI enjoyed the new experience of both performing the incidental music and, as actors, portraying the Titanic musicians in the film.

Seit 1981 konzertiert das Ensemble I SALONISTI mit aussergewöhnlicher Ausstrahlung. Ob in Kammermusikreihen, Festivals, an Galaanlässen oder Feiern, die vielfältigen Programme von I SALONISTI bieten dem Publikum ein bestechendes Musikerlebnis.

Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich das Quintett unzählige Kompositionen verschiedenster musikalischer Herkunft erarbeitet. Ihr Repertoire umfasst selten gespielte Stücke grosser Meister, bekannte Kompositionen in ungewohntem Gewand, spezielle Melodien aus der Volksmusik, besondere Themen in ihrer musikalischen Dimension. I SALONISTI widmen sich mit gleicher Hingabe und Sorgfalt Bekanntem und Unbekanntem, Ernstem und Heiterem, Geschliffenem und Kantigem.

Zoom: is15_q-21.jpg

einige Programme

Die Programme entwickelt das Quintett mit rotem Faden, in die Konzertauftritte flechten I SALONISTI einen literarischen Kommentar ein, der die Zuhörer auf der musikalischen Reise begleitet.

« Donau »     vom Schwarzwald zum Schwarzen Meer
« Omaggio a Nino Rota »     Kompositionen für Film und Konzertsaal
« als ob ... »     Musik aus Theresienstadt; szenisch; mit Gaëlle Méchaly, Sopran
« syncopated »     Jazziges von grossen Meistern
« Babar & Co »     ein Konzert nicht nur für Kinder
                                                                                            und andere mehr ......

Auftritte

Einige Stationen der Konzerttätigkeit von I SALONISTI : Internationale Musikfestwochen Luzern, Herkulessaal München, Festival éstival de Paris, Weltausstellung Sevilla, La Fenice Venedig, Wigmore Hall London, Thalia Theater Hamburg, Santory Hall Tokyo, Tonhalle Zürich, Menuhin Festival Gstaad

Aufnahmen

I SALONISTI nahmen rund 20 Programme für harmonia mundi, EMI, Decca und Sony auf Tonträger auf : Filmmusik, lateinamerikanische Musik, Musik aus Oper und Operette, Tango, Salonmusik, Zigeunermusik, Jazz. Die Aufnahmen Orient-Express und Transatlantic wurden mit dem «grand prix du disque» (Académie Charles Cros) ausgezeichnet.

Titanic

Mit dem Engagement für den Film «Titanic» (Cameron, 1997) hatten I SALONISTI die Gelegenheit, Filmarbeit aus nächster Nähe mitzuerleben – als Bordkapelle im Film.